Playstation Showcase Event 2021 Set for Next Week

The post Playstation Showcase Event 2021 Set for Next Week appeared first on Fextralife.

Sony have announced they will be broadcasting a sneak peek of the future of Playstation 5 next week.

Playstation Showcase Event 2021 Set for Next Week

The Playstation Showcase will be happening next week on Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST. The showcase will show a “sneak peek at the future of PS5” according to the latest tweet from the official Playstation account.

The Playstation Blog post shares details that the showcase will be around 40 minutes and will include “updates from Playstation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond.” But according to the post that’s not all, as after the presentation there will be more updates from studio teams.

One thing confirmed from the post is that there won’t be any next-generation VR games this time around, but plenty of “PS5 games from developers large and small”.

As for what we’ll see there could be more God of War: Ragnarok and Horizon Forbidden West. Other featured titles could include a closer look at Kena: Bridge of Spirits, Gran Turismo and more. What are you hoping to see at the Playstation Showcase? Let us know in the comments below.


For more news find it here in THQ Nordic To Announce Six New Games During 10th Anniversary Digital Showcase and CD Projekt Red Uncertain Next-Gen Cyberpunk And Witcher 3 Updates Will Arrive This Year.

The post Playstation Showcase Event 2021 Set for Next Week appeared first on Fextralife.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *